Tuesday, May 5, 2009

PS3 80 GB or X-Box 360 Elite!?

Which one is better please don't just say PS3 or Xbox 360 give me some facts.

Also do you guys think this game for GBA really coming out in 2025 or its fake thanks!

http://gba.gamespy.com/gameboy-advance/espn-great-outdoor-games-bass-2002/


you are better off getting a ps3 because...

- ps3 has a built-in blu-ray player

-ps3 supports 1.3 HDMI which has rich colors and xbox supports 1.2 HDMI

- ps3 has much more and better exclusives, most of them cant go to xbox 360 because it cant handle that many data(DVD- 8.5gb, blu-ray 50gb)

- because of the blu-ray's huge space, ps3 will have WAY better graphics than 360

- online is free for ps3 not like 360

- you can browse the internet on ps3, no such thing for xbox 360

- when developers get used to the system, the graphics will be WAY better than 360. should take them a year to get used to it

- developers stated that they will start using ps3 as the lead platform and port ps3 games to xbox

- playstation home, its a virtual community where you can hang out with friends and customize your own apartment which xbox doesnt have(FREE)

- ps3 is a true HD console. xbox 360 upscale games to 1080p and ps3 DISPLAY games up to 1080p

- built in Wi-Fi

- xbox 360: 33% hardware failure

ps3: .2% hardware failure(see the decimal? less than 1%!)

- ps3 has better back-comp except the 40gb

- you can upgrade your harddrive without voiding warranties with any 2.5 HDD, which xbox cant because you have to buy a xbox HDD

(they actually have the step by step on how to upgrade it on playstation.com)

those are the ones that i know right off my mind but there are much more reason than this

Now I want you to do me a favor, list all the reasons why xbox is better than ps3. I PROMISE you that nobody will get at least 5 reasons

Prices as of today:

160gb ps3 $499.99 with uncharted drakes fortune

80gb: $399

xbox 360(premium)- $299.99

(elite)- $399.99

if you want the accessories that ps3 comes with, that would add up to over 650 dollars, so that means ps3 is actually cheaper

Let's compare PS3 and XBOX 360:

1). A third of XBOX 360 (33%) are malfunctioning right from the start. PS3 return rate is only around 0.2%. Despite some people say, that new 360 has no breakdown issues - just visit Xbox section of Yahoo answers and see for yourself an amount of complaints.

2). PS3 has 8 (7+1) kernels in Cell processor, Xbox 360 -only 3.

3). PS3 uses advanced tech called Blu-Ray, one disc can store up to 54 gb (in the future - up to 200 gb), Xbox 360 - regular dual layer DVD-9 (8.5GB). It's possible to get HD-DVD (max. - 30GB) for 360, but it'll cost you around 180$, in this case Xbox is going to be MUCH more expensive, than PS3.

4). Calculations per sec - PS3 - 51-billion-dot-product-operati... per second

Xbox 360 - 33.6-billion-dot-product-opera... per second

5). PS3 has full media support - USBs, built-in 4 slots card reader (except 20GB and 40GB versions), ability to use printer and so on.

Xbox 360 has USBs and only 2 memory slots.

6). PS3 supports up to 7 Bluetooth Controllers

Xbox 360 - up to 4 Controllers

7). PS3 - wi-fi included (except 20 gb version)

Xbox 360 - wi-fi will cost you around 100 $

8). Graphics are stronger in PS3, due to RSX chip, that was developed by Nvidia exclusively for PS3. RSX runs on 550 Mhz. It's difficult to compare their graphics chips, because 360 has a video chip with totally different structure and operating memory is divided differently in both consoles. However, PS3 exclusives look better than 360's exclusives.

9). PS3 uses technology from AGEIA company. It does to physics of the game same thing GPU (videocard processor) does to graphics. This thing is on sale for PC(special card). The price is around 350$. There is no such thing in 360.

10). Xbox 360 is widely known for so-called "red ring of death" problem - it gets overheated easily. My PS3 was running for more than 15 hours non-stop with no problems. Sometimes Xbox 360 becomes so overheated, that thermopaste on CPU melts, drips on motherboard and successfully shortcircuits it. That's why in some countries people call Xbox 360 "Coffin 360".

11). Besides all of this, I've seen disassembled Xbox 360 - regular PC architecture - Billy Gates is an uninventive nerd (as usual).

When I saw disassembled PS3 - it was a surprise - smart architecture, good cooling (don't buy external PS3 coolers - they make everything worse - original system is good), etc.

12). In 2008 PS3 will get more than 300 games, including Metal Gear Solid 4, The Agent and other great exclusives. Here is the good link to the future PS3 releases. http://ps3.ign.com/index/release.html......

13). PS3 online is free, Xbox 360 - you have to pay.

14). There were reports, that 360 scratches discs. No reports on that in PS3.

15). The funniest thing, that right now there are no games for PS3, that show full potential of the console. Biggest games weigh only 25 GB (Xbox 360 will need more than 3 discs even for those).

16). On PS3 you can install other OS, such as Linux Yellow Dog, Ubuntu and others. Sony officially lets you do it. There is no such thing in 360.

17). PS3 HDD can be replaced easily with any 2.5" SATA 5400 RPM

I dont think my answer can compete with fact the other to answers have but im giving advice from one gamer to another. As a gamer, i want the most diverity in my games and the most genres, i also want the best quality titles. PS3 has all these. PS3 has so many great exclusives and 2008 was the year of the PS3 and 2009 and like 3 times better then what it had this year. This year for Ps3, even last year was amzing. in Ps3 first year they gave, Resistance, motarstorm, ratchet, uncharted, warhawk, hevenily sword, liar and so much more games that were exclusive. Although xbox dominated 2007 with, HALO 3, gears of war, bioshock, lost planet, perfect zero, forza, PGR3, and theres is alot more, in 2008, xbox lost almost all those exclusives because they came to the PS3 and after that amazing year, 360 hasnt brought anything new besides gears of war 2 and Fable2. bioshock, lost planet came to the PS3 even though they were supposed top be 360 exclusive. In 2008 PS3 dominated the 360 with , MGS4, Socom, Resistance 2, littlebigplanet, GT prolaudge, motarstorm 2, White knight cronicials, home, wipout and so much more, compared to the 2 good games from the 360. Also 2009 is where PS3 will take over. PS3 will bring, KILLZONE2, God of war 3, gran tourismo 5, infamaous, heavy rain,Final fanasy 13 versis, tekken 6, A rockstar exclusive game( not enough info) LA noir,MAG, Uncharted 2, quantim theroy and i am sure there is so much more i forgot compaired to the xbox 360's HALO wars, HALO ODST and some othe game, for got he name but it has a starwars feeling. PS3 is simply the best for games and for hardware, I cant even Imagin how 2010 will be for the PS3, maybe even a resistance 3 will be other.

Heres my list of what the PS3 has, more than half of these feautures are not on the 360. Its got better graphics, blue ray disc player, DVD player (Can also store movies via hardrive), has sixaxis (A feauture that is kind of something you find on the wii) and rumble, the PS3 has FREE online game play (while microsft charges around 60 bucks a year for xbox live), it's compatible with bluetooth headsets, high reliability, Can store pictures, music (can import music on there directly from a flash drive, iPod, or a cd), Can play both PS2 and PS1 games, can download games, movies, and demos from the PS store, wifi built inside for browsing the internet or online gaming, and thats all i got, oh can't forget the fact that it is THE BEST GAMING SYSTEM EVER. GO FOR THE PS3

Playstation home just recently came out and so far its amazingly fun

And some games that i highly recommend are resistance 2, rock band 2, socom confrontation, little big planet, cod world at war and a bunch of other ones that i cant think of right now

Ps3 gots free Online play, wifi, blu-ray, Ps3 Home, more hd space, 3 cell processors, better mmo's, better exclusives, bluetooth instead of infared, more format playback, dvd upscale, linux yellow dog compatible, motion sensor controllers, no red ring of death, higher pixel output, Also to mention "playstation 3 Life" is an online link to universitys which helps them create studies, which gives the ps3 the title to first ever create that, Also I mostly use my ps3 as a computer since i can install windows XP, on it and actually play PC games. This version of Xp allows you to use the full potential of the pc to play online pc games, even the high graphic ones. So you dont only get a ps3 you get a gaming computer as well. Not to mention the ps3 has only been out for 2 years barely and is still new to the market meaning it is just getting warmed up. I also like the free demos you could download on the ps3, And if you havent noticed ps3's library is growing fast!

I give the nod to the 360. I have both consoles and all my Ps3 gets used for is watching movies. Yes live is $50 a year but it is worth every penny. The best way for you to choose is try them both and see what you like better. I wouldnt decide based on what people say in here. PS3 fans seem to like Yahoo answers to persuade people to get a PS3 so they will actually have someone to game with online.

the 2025 is a typo. came out in 2002-2003

XBOX WHY?

Say what you will about the 360, but anyone who bought it in 2005 vs. those who got a PS3 in 2006 have without question gotten more for their money. Up until 6 months ago, the PS3's exclusive library consisted of merely one or two games worth playing. I will give Sony some credit, the PS3 now has a more attractive list of games, but its still to expensive at 2x the cost of a 360 Arcade. Sure, it's got a Blu-Ray player, and I really want one, but I can get a name brand stand alone for under $200 now so there goes that selling point. Then there's the whole Home vs. XBOX Live thing. Home can't hold a candle to XBOX Live. Why? It's in it's infancy, and it doesn't have anywhere near the amount of features that XBL does. Yea, you can make a virtual apartment and walk around the mall or go bowling, but if I want to play the Sims or Second Life, then I have a PC. I don't care if my friend has a cool couch or a big virtual trophy room. On XBL I can simply just view his gamerscore or send him a quick invite and start playing a game without all the bs that home throws into the mix. On top of that, 360 has a better lineup of movies and tv shows and netflix support. I know, this is the part where you say "Well the PS3 has free online." Take a look at some power consumption reports. For you 16 year olds living with mom and dad, this means nothing to you, but when your paying your electric bill, it does. The PS3 takes anywhere from 20-60% more power to run that the 360, depending on what model is used and whether you are playing games or watching movies. Do the math. The added money to your power bill easily equals or outweighs the $4.17 a month it costs to have XBOX Live. I'm not dedicated to MS or any of that rubbish either. I want a PS3, but Sony hasn't given me a reason to spend $400+ on one yet. Get that price down to $299 and we'll start talking. Meanwhile I'll enjoy games on my 360, like I have been for three years. That sure beats having spent $600 on a PS3 and waiting for a year and half for good games to come out.

No comments:

Post a Comment